Update on things

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

I have had such a busy month and a bit so I have not been very active on here at all. Sorry!

At the moment, I am currently on a new apprenticeship with Unilever, doing a level 4 IT apprenticeship.

For anyone who wants to do an apprenticeship I really recommend it! There are absolutely loads on offer so don’t think it is just apprenticeships in IT!

This apprenticeship is far less technical though so I am looking at education of users rather than fixing user issues.

Even though it isn’t perhaps what I love doing, I believe that an exposure to different areas within IT is paramount as it can open up a lot of opportunities in the future, insha’Allah.

As with any field, the more that you experience the whole field, the better you understand it and hopefully love it.

I’ve also been doing Arabic lessons and Japanese lessons, beginner lessons and intermediate lessons respectively. They have been amazing as I always wanted to learn Arabic to understand the Qur’an as I read it and I always wanted to keep up with Japanese lessons as it is a language skill that not many have and one that can be an advantage to me, due to Japan’s highly esteemed technical reputation.

Other than that, I was just relaxing and meeting up with friends during my month off as I had been quite anti-social during my last apprenticeship.

If anyone ever wants to take a break off from the working life, I suggest 3 weeks as the perfect time. It’s neither too long or too short. It can be just what you need to renew your desire to work.

I hope everyone is doing well, in the best of health and imaan.

Please update me on what’s been going on in your lives as well!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah ❤

Leave a Reply

