My apprenticeship experience: First week of training!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

I’m so sorry for being late with my post. Trust me to be late after I officially posted my plan last week!

Last week, we didn’t do a lot. We completed an assignment, which should have been done in 5 hours, but we did it in a few days. Oops!

It was to do with customer service and ensuring the customer has the best experience.

It was very interesting in learning how to handle different types of customers and what to do in each case, along with many other things.

We also did a customer care pack, which was to do with how to talk to customers and the types of phrases we would use.

In both there was a lot of content which is hard to explain fully so I just gave a small summary.

Overall, despite my frustration of being corrected by my tutor in a bad way (in my opinion!) on the first assignment, it was a really good week! Everyone is so fun and helpful. Alhumdulillah, we all seem to get on really well.

Despite it being a 1:2 ratio of female to male, it isn’t an awkward or intimidating environment. Alhumdulillah!

I am enjoying this experience a lot and insha’Allah I hope to do really well and learn a lot! Ameen.

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah ❤

One thought on “My apprenticeship experience: First week of training!

Leave a Reply

