Jummah Thoughts- I want to be a Muslim!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

I was at training today and we played a small game just to get our minds awoken. We had about 5 random questions that we had to answer and one of them was “What do you often wonder about?” The answers that two non-Muslims gave were really surprising to me but also really sad for me. Two people(!) wondered about the same thing.

Why are we here?

I wished that I could give them dawah right there and then but I didn’t know if it was the right time and the right environment. I was so sad that they had this void that they couldn’t fill and questions which they couldn’t answer. But questions which I could answer.

The experience made me feel SO appreciative towards Islam and being a Muslim. It also allowed me to really understand that a lot of non-Muslims are searching to try and fill the empty void they have within.

We went to lunch after doing our work and I went to pray during the second half of lunchtime. As I came out of the room, which was empty and had lots of computers in, they were joking at the fact that I had been on the computers in there during lunchtime. I quickly denied it saying that I was praying. Then out of the blue, one of the guys in my class asked, whilst we were waiting for our tutor to open the door,

“How often do you pray?”

The fact that he had asked that showed his interest in Islam and I was so ecstatic about that!

A small comment, such as “No, I was praying.” invoked an interest in a non-Muslim and if we had more time before he came, it may have led to either a far greater understanding of the Deen or even a shahadah!

This whole day’s events just made me more proud and truly grateful for being able to call myself a Muslimah, whilst others are struggling to bring their hearts to rest and allow contentment to flow over them.

Insha’Allah I hope that they all convert to Islam and that they all find that missing piece that they are yearning for. Ameen.

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah ❤

Leave a Reply

