My apprenticeship experience: Training!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

I had my first day of training yesterday which was just made up of inductions and a few tests/quizzes.

I was so worried about the thought of meeting another new lot of people and also being the only female in the class but alhumdulillah, they were all really nice, there were only a few of them so it wasn’t a large group of new faces and there was another female in my group!

We got to know about the assignments that we will be doing and the credits that we need to earn. I’m still slightly confused as to what the assignments, both work-based and centre-based, are actually made up of. However, I should, insha’Allah, be able to get a better idea of what is going on in each assignment as we go along.

It feels like it will be a lot of hard work and a lot of theory but at this point I think I have the motivation and the determination to really do my best in this, insha’Allah.

Today we will be doing the Customer care assignment and I’m not sure yet but we may also continue it on until tomorrow.

A lot of this motivation, Alhumdulillah, has come from seeing children and young adults unable to gain education due to a multitude of reasons. Therefore, for Allah(SWT) first (of course!), I feel that I am doing this for them in a way.

Insha’Allah may all of our brothers and sisters around the world be granted the ability to gain knowledge, both Islamic and non-Islamic. Ameen!

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah โค

2 thoughts on “My apprenticeship experience: Training!

  1. MashaAllah, It looks as though you are a determined and passionate student! Keep it up… Insha’Allah, everything will be easy for you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

