You ARE beautiful!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

Being a woman, a Muslimah and someone who has been bullied about her appearance, I have always felt that thinking or, even more than that, saying that I am beautiful is a stupid thing that isn’t for me to say, think or even to believe the odd person who may say it.

However I realised today that this is a disgraceful thought to even cross my mind.

How dare I even think or say that I am not beautiful when I am one of Allah(SWT)’s Creation?

“Allah(SWT) only creates that which is beautiful and you are a part of His(SWT) Creation and don’t let anyone tell you other than that.” Mohammad Zeyara

We focus on doing things for His(SWT) Sake so why don’t we, those who don’t think of ourselves as beautiful, think of ourselves as beautiful for Allah(SWT)’s Sake?

It’s kind of like if someone was to make a huge intricately decorated cake which takes them a few days, just for you, and then for you to complain about every little detail about the cake. How would that person feel?

Bad, right?

Allah(SWT) is far more important than “that person” so really think about your thoughts on your own self.

Do a complete evaluation on yourself, looking and ACKNOWLEDGING the immense number of good things about you, whether it be your gorgeous silky hair, your caring nature, your beautiful smile or the many other amazing features which you have about yourself.

Imagine you have to do one of those job interview questions where you have to tell them your best attributes and sell yourself to the employer. Then all you have to do is insert in your best attributes.
These work particularly well in boosting your confidence and allowing yourself to be secure in your own self. (Trust me! I have done enough of them to know what I’m talking about! 🙂 )

Anyway, always remember, whatever ANYONE may say about your appearance or about you in general, you are and always will be BEAUTIFUL, since your Creator(SWT) only creates that which is beautiful!

JazakAllahu khairan.

Amenakin also has a great video up, which I took a bit of inspiration from, as well about this.

This is the video.

Recently I just found Yousef Erakat’s take on things. It was such a beautiful message!

This is the video.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah ❤

Leave a Reply

