My apprenticeship experience!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

As I will be starting my apprenticeship next week, which will last for about a year, I thought to myself why don’t I blog about my apprenticeship and my experience for both other apprentices and the general public to understand what an apprentice and apprenticeship is, and what an apprenticeship entails.

Would you guys be interested?

I will try and do weekly blog posts with some daily blog posts scattered in there, insha’Allah!

I will try to speak about my experiences, feelings, anxieties and what I have learned through it, with the hope that it might help someone deal with and understand the apprenticeship as a whole, insha’Allah.

I thought of this idea just tonight as I sat thinking about what my first day and the apprenticeship, as a whole, will be like.

Oh and for those who have been very confused for the majority of this post as to what I have meant by “apprenticeship”, firstly, sorry! Secondly, I shall explain.

An apprenticeship is a programme which allows you to learn the knowledge needed for your particular field of interest, whilst allowing you to put the knowledge you have learned into practice, pretty much straight away. You also learn some key skills, such as team-work, confidence, professionalism in the work place, health and safety, plus many more. You get paid at least £2.60 an hour. Most apprentices earn about £170-£250 a week. You also get all of the benefits of a normal employee, such as paid holidays, company benefits, etc. Your studies are not for qualifications seen mostly at school or college but a lot of the time, they are industry-related qualifications specifically tailored to apprenticeships and they are known all around the world, whilst only a degree is known around the world.

In short, they are a great way to get your foot into the door of major and smaller companies as well, with Sky, Virgin Atlantic, Qatar Airways and Rolls Royce, being just some of the many companies that offer a way in.

Please let me know if this will be of interest to you!

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah ❤

9 thoughts on “My apprenticeship experience!

  1. I think it’s a great idea… What field have you got an apprenticeship in? Ps. Congratulations… MashaAllah!!

Leave a Reply

