I see you!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

As I watched a rather large spider sit there poised on the wall, as still as a statue, I glared at it, watching it’s every move to ensure that I was able to escape if it started moving.

However, as my whole attention went onto the spider and the decision as to whether it was going to come and attack me and when, I realised something truly amazing.
That this might just be a sign from Allah(SWT).

As I was so concerned about my actions and was very careful not to move heavily, in order to prevent the spider moving and running about, I thought to myself am I that concerned about my actions when it is Allah(SWT) Who(SWT) is continuously there and Who(SWT) can strike fear into a believer’s heart faster than any creature on this earth?

I sadly and regrettably realised that the answer was no.

We become worried and scared of other people’s reactions to our sins but we don’t think about the Opinion of The All Mighty(SWT) as much.

Why is this?

Why are we so forgetful of Ar-Raqeeb (The Watchful)?

Why do we not feel as ashamed when doing sinful and disgraceful deeds in front of the Most High(SWT) and the Most Powerful(SWT)?

As an ummah, especially in the West, it seems as though we have become numb to shameful deeds and grave sins, just shrugging them off. Be it looking at the awrah of a woman (it is prohibited for both women AND men), or having constant skin-to-skin contact with the opposite gender, we seem to be adopting the mentality of people that we are not and we seem to be taking on an identity that isn’t ours.

Our ways have come to us as a blessing to us, as our conduct, lives and ways have been outlined by the One(SWT) Who(SWT) knows us better than our own selves.

Insha’Allah may we all be more aware of Allah(SWT) and take care of ourselves as we are continuously being watched by Allah(SWT). Ameen.

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah ❤

Leave a Reply

