What did you have for suhoor/sehri today? Day 1 (14th Ramadan 1434/2013)

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

I recently thought about doing a blog post every day to see what people ate for suhoor/sehri, even though we are in the middle of Ramadan (a bit late, I know!)

But then I thought about it and everything happens for a reason so maybe starting it in the middle of the month will be motivating, encouraging and will help us to keep focussed on gaining the most out of the time left. (insha’Allah!)

Insha’Allah let’s start this!

Bismillah.

Today I ate golden syrup porridge and 3 dates. I then drank a bottle of water and a glass of milk.

What did you have for suhoor/sehri today?

Please share it with us below!

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah โค

8 thoughts on “What did you have for suhoor/sehri today? Day 1 (14th Ramadan 1434/2013)

  1. I ate few dates and oatmeal porridge and drank lots of water. Oh, golden syrup porridge! Is it good? Sounds good to me! :p~ haha

      • Hahahh, indeed we are!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Ohh, you should find something else to eat them. ๐Ÿ™‚

          • Actually I have the same problem. Since this is my first Ramadan I don’t quite know what kind of foods should I eat haha. And I’ve never eaten so late! InshaAllah I will get the gist of it. xD

            I should probably look some good food recipes. ๐Ÿ™‚

            My day is going very well, thank you for asking. Its 9 pm and I’m hungry after this food talk haha. How about you? x

          • Aww insha’Allah it will go well. Tabaraka’Allah! That’s amazing! And we get to share it with you! JazakAllahu khairan!
            I’ve been doing it for about 8 years now and I’m still not sure! Lol. Don’t worry about it! Yeah it is slightly weird! But Alhumdulillah its a blessing!
            That would be a really good idea. Only this Ramadan have I actually taken nutrition seriously. I just used to stuff myself before, astagfirullah!
            Alhumdulillah glad to hear! Wow! Already 9pm?! How long have you got left? Sorry hun! I’m so hungry as well. I’ve got about 2 hours left so not that bad Alhumdulillah! These food adverts are so annoying now! ๐Ÿ˜› x

Leave a Reply

