I hate Muslims!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

I came across this blog/website directed completely and fully towards the hatred of Muslims. It is called BareNakedIslam, which has a strapline of “It isn’t Islamophobia, when they really ARE trying to kill you.”

image

It made me think about whether the majority or the minority, from America and the West in general, hated all of us. Not just a few of us but ALL of us.

If even the leader and founder of the EDL openly says that he doesn’t hate ALL Muslims but just those who carry out these bombings, then maybe it isn’t the majority, right? (None have been done by any Muslims. They have been done by the Government. But that’s another discussion altogether!)

In America, it seems to be a completely different story where many people express their negative views towards us “Muzzies” and “Mohammedans” plainly and freely without a care about what they are saying.

It saddens me to think that such a peaceful religion and way of life could be misconstrued so badly to the point where people HATE all Muslims and they feel it is completely okay to utter or write such horrible and evil things, that you wouldn’t even think to say to your worst enemy.

So I think one of the best ways to gain a better picture of people’s reactions to Muslims and Islam is to find out!

I want to put a question to you:

What does Islam and Muslims mean to you?

Please comment back! I really would love to know!

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah ❤

4 thoughts on “I hate Muslims!

  1. Wa Iyaakum! And may Allah reward you for this blog, which is beneficial to all muslimas 🙂 I would like to suggest you something, there is this thing called feedjit (feedjit.com) and what you could do is basically put this little widjet thing on the side of your blog and it will say how many people visited your site and from where (ex. a vister from toronto, canada etc.) Just a suggestion though so you don’t have to if you dont want to 😛 oh and early Ramadan Kareem 🙂 Assalamu’alaikum ❤

    • Aww ameen! JazakAllahu khairan. Oh sis I have that at the moment but its just internal so that only I can see. But jazakAllahu khairan for the suggestion! Ramadan Mubarak! Walaikumusalaam! ❤

  2. ♥♥♥ I really love Islam ♥♥♥, it has changed my view on many different aspects in life. In fact it has changed my view of the purpose of life itself. I do not hate other religions, nor do I believe they are “completely wrong”. Each religion has their own teachings and doctrines. In islam we are taught that there were many many prophets not just the 25 mentioned in the Quran! So obviously if their were so many, in other religions that teach monotheism (like judaism, and christianity) some of the things taught in those religions would obviously be correct. But why then do i accept islam? Well because i think that from all the other religions, Islam is the most complete, it is not the “best way”, its the only wa . Since there will be no more religions from God after this, all its teachings which are focused on every single part of life is complete. Islam has given me a sense of peace and security, in this crazy topsy-turvy society in the west. Yes, people will look at me in a weird way and sometimes might make fun of me, but all the prophets (Jesus, Moses, Muhammed, Abraham, Soloman, peace be upon them all) have been mocked and made fun of, even the creator, The All-Mighty God, has been mocked as well! so why should i feel bad and change just to please everyone else? My religion, my security, my straight path, my comfort, and my inner peace has all came to me through Islam. I feel like i have the most beautiful gift in the world and i’d love to share it with everyone else. This is what Islam means to me♥♥

    • JazakAllahu khairan for replying! And another JazakAllahu khairan for the beautiful description of your point of view on the Deen! It’s pretty much exactly why I came to love Islam as well! Especially the fact that it changed your view on the purpose of life, which I can relate heavily to. In terms of peace and security I know what you mean! There is a truly ever-lasting pleasure in remembering Allah (SWT) in and amongst the other short-lived pleasures of this world. In this day and age, yes, many people will make fun or look at you in disgust (I have personally come across these types of people!) but you just have to keep on reminding yourself, in case you forget, what made you completely and truly fall in love with this religion. Yes, you’re really right! Why should you change? Its about bringing yourself to peace and helping others feel the same way! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

