ALHUMDULILLAH!!

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I hope you are well.

Recently, I have realised just how lucky I am.
About a week and half ago, a man went missing from his parents’ home. In this, I realised just how lucky I am to have a hospitable environment to reside in, which allows me to not feel the urge to go from where I have been my entire life. ALHUMDULILLAH!
A few days later, I found out that a family member was seriously ill with lung problems. I realised just how lucky I am to have my complete health, mental and physical. ALHUMDULILLAH!
Just today, and upon many other occasions, I saw someone waking up from a sleeping bag, after having slept underneath a fly-over(a sort of bridge for cars to go upon). I realised just how lucky I am to have a home and a comfy bed to sleep upon. ALHUMDULILLAH!

The last situation urged me to really analyse and realize the HUGE number of blessings in my life, whether it be the money that I have in my pocket, the food that is readily available to me or the warm, comfy bed that I can sleep upon.

Allah(SWT) says

image

When you truly reflect upon this verse (which you should be doing all the time, insha’Allah(SWT)!), we are being told that even though we have everything, we don’t realise, at times, that we have everything. We mourn over the blank space whilst not seeing the full basket next to it. This is a act of great disrespect to the Most Generous and the Most Gracious! We must be very wary of our attitude towards the things within our lives and say Alhumdulillah as much as we possibly can.(You get rewarded for it as well! Alhumdulillah! ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Other ways of thanking Allah(SWT) are to use the Blessings you have been given in Allah(SWT)’s Way/Cause, which will show that you know where those Blessings have come from. Also, using the Blessings given to help others, which falls into the same or similar category, can be a great way of earning goodness AND praising the Most High (SWT). Helpful acts, such as giving money to the poor, helping old people with their shopping and others, can do the job well!

Insha’Allah I hope that we all can be a lot more aware of our Blessed lives and be continually grateful for everything within. Ameen.

Also, please make a lot of dua for your brothers and sisters who have less than you, by a lot or a little.

JazakAllahu khairan.

Assalaamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

A Modern Muslimah โค

Leave a Reply

